The seventh edition of the Shpageeza Cricket League will begin on September 13, the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) said.

The tournament has six teams – Amo Sharks, Band-e Amir Dragons, Boost Defenders, Kabul Eagles, Mes Ainak Knights and Spin Ghar Tigers.

Mes Ainak Kights won the tournament last year.

The Shpageeza Cricket League is scheduled to be held from September 13th to 25th at Kabul Cricket Stadium.

The Shpageeza League will help the Afghan players to prepare for the international competitions.

Top Afghan cricket players, including the likes of Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi, resumed training last month in Kabul, and focused on strengthening batting, bowling and overall performance of the team.

Afghanistan’s National Team is scheduled to play a lone Test against Australia in Perth, starting November 21.